2017 Koa Anvil Awards

Established in 1983, the Koa Anvil Awards captures and celebrates the four rings of excellence on which the Koa Anvil competition is judged: research, planning, execution and evaluation. It is the competition to develop better plans, use creativity to produce better results, and increase professional skill to produce the best public relations programs and tools that keep the professional motivated and moving forward.

PRSA Hawaii organizes the annual Koa Anvil Awards competition to recognize outstanding public relations programs and tactics, and to encourage improved public relations performance and techniques.

Important Dates

APRIL 10: Call for Entry Submissions

APRIL 28: Early Bird Deadline

MAY 12: Final Deadline

JUNE 12: All Winners Notified

JUNE 19: Event Ticket Sales Open

JULY 28: Koa Anvil Awards Event at Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

For more information about the 2017 Call for Entries, please click here.


Koa Anvils

Please click here to get started on your entry.